Madison County Homepage County Commissioners County Department Listing

Upcoming Events:

2014 Madison County General Election Results

2014 General Precinct Results (Unofficial)

2014 Sample Ballots

DS200 Voting System Information and Demonstrations

General Election 2014 Contests and Candidates

General Election 2014 Referendum

Multipartisan Assistance Teams for Assisted Living Facilities

Important Dates and Guide to the 2014 Election Period

Click here for Voter Information

Absentee Ballot Request Form

NC County BOE Information

Voter ID Requirements

Election Laws


Absentee Ballot Approval Plan

Resolution to Count Absentee Ballots

Press Release: Supreme Court Decision- New Voting Procedures Enforceable

Notice of General Election 2014

Notice of Buffer Zones (No Electioneering) for General 2014

Public Notice of Constitutional Amendment

Political Signs on NCDOT Rights-of-Way

UOCAVA Election Notice November 4, 2014

Notice of Meeting Times and Dates

Contact Us:

Kathy M. Ray, Certified Elections Administrator, Director

Shirley Ponder, Certified Elections Administrator, Deputy Director

Madison County Administrative Building
5707 US Hwy 25-70
Suite E, Room 12
Marshall, NC 28753

Phone: 828-649-3731
Fax: 828-649-0187

Board Members:

Dyatt F. Smathers

Ray Lewis

Certified Election Official, Member:
Jerry Wallin

2005 - 2015, Madison County Board of Elections
Send Questions or Comments Regarding the Website to the Webmaster