For More Information >
Madison County Administrative Offices

2018 Meeting Dates
Past Budget Documents
Minutes Archive
Video Archive

Contact the Webmaster.

Back to Home
County Commissioners

The Madison County Board of Commissioners is the elected governing board authorized by the state of North Carolina to exercise and discharge legislative responsibilities within the county. The five-member board is elected in partisan, even-year elections. 

Newly elected members take office on the first Monday in December, following the election. A chairman is selected by the board from among its members. The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at the AB Tech Madison Campus and at other times designated by the Board and notified to the public. All meetings are open to the public, and the minutes of meetings are open to public inspection.

Board of Commissioners Chair - Wayne Brigman

Board of Commissioners Vice Chair - Norris Gentry

Commissioner - William Briggs

Commissioner - Clayton Rice

Commissioner - Matthew Wechtel

To contact the Commissioners, call the County Administration Office at (828) 649-2854, ext. 1 or click here to email all of the commissioners.

Madison County Board of Commissioners agendas will be posted on this page prior to the meeting. An archive of past meetings' minutes can be found here. A list of our video archives can be found here. Our agenda archives can be found here.

Madison County
Board of Commissioners

April 10th, 2018 Agenda

  Contact Us . Back to Home   Copyright 2013, Madison County Government, All Rights Reserved